Aberfeldie Primary School


School Council

The School Council is the group of people who assist in governing the school. The role of School Council is one of setting the long term future for the school and plays an important role in the school’s accountability and improvement processes.

The Aberfeldie School Council consists of individuals from the Department of Education and Training (DET), Parents and Community Representatives. School Council must meet at least 8 times each year and once per term. Aberfeldie’s School Council generally meets once a month.

The Aberfeldie Primary School Council operates through a number of sub-committees. Sub-committees provide advice and make recommendations to the School Council, reporting regularly at school council meetings. Sub-committees are open to all Aberfeldie Community Representatives and therefore provide opportunities to get involved. Sub-committees generally meet every month.

School Council Members for 2022


Trent Danaher 

Vice President

Terry Kappadais


John Kapiris

Principal (Executive Officer)

Nathan Gage

Staff Rep - Secretary

Erin McNamara

Parent Representative


Parent Representative

Bec Sobell

Parent Representative

Angus Tester

Parent Representative

Danielle Ali

Parent Representative

Olivia Mouat

Staff Rep 

Emily Lidgerwood

Staff Rep 

Scott Burns 

Staff Rep

Michael Saunders

To contact School Council parent and community representatives please email the school: aberfeldie.ps@edumail.vic.gov.au marked Attention: School Council

Making The Partnership Work (PDF)
Introduction to School Council: a guide for prospective members (Powerpoint)
Guide for Prospective School Council Members

2023 Sub-Committees for Aberfeldie Primary include:

School Council Dates for 2023